FAQ

Question 1: What is the difference between accreditation and certification?

Accreditation = Confirmation and recognition of technical competence
Confirmation by a third party that sets out formally that a conformity assessment body is competent to carry out specific conformity
assessment tasks (see ISO/IEC 17000 5.6).

Certification = Confirmation that prescribed requirements are fulfilled
Procedure by which a third party confirms in writing that products, processes, systems or persons comply with prescribed requirements (see ISO/IEC 17000, 5.5).

Certification is one of the different types of conformity assessment (see question 2).

The difference between the two seemingly similar activities lies in the fact that in the first case - with accreditation - the formal recognition of competence is central. This requires proven technical knowledge and therefore the consultation of a technical expert for the scope to be accredited. In the second case - with certification - it is mainly a question of determining compliance with a standard or normative basis.

Question 2: What are conformity assessment bodies?

A conformity assessment body is a body that performs conformity assessment.

Conformity assessment: Demonstration that specified requirements relating to a product, process, system, person or body are fulfilled. The requirements can be defined in legal decrees, standards, and manufacturer's documentation or otherwise.

All conformity assessment bodies have to fulfil the specified requirements for accreditation. These are specified in the ISO/IEC 17000 series of standards and other relevant standards for accreditation.

Today we can distinguish between the following types of conformity assessment (OAccD, Appendix 2):

  • Testing and calibration laboratories in accordance with ISO/IEC 17025;
  • Medical laboratories in accordance with ISO 15189;
  • Producers of reference materials according to ISO Guide 34;
  • Proficiency test providers in accordance with ISO/IEC 17043;
  • Inspection bodies in accordance with ISO/IEC 17020;
  • Certification bodies for products in accordance with ISO/IEC 17065;
  • Certification bodies for management systems in accordance with ISO/IEC 17021;
  • Certification bodies for persons in accordance with ISO/IEC 17024.

 

Question 3: Who can become accredited, what are the requirements that must be met for accreditation? Can a foreign organisation or a foreign company become accredited under Swiss accreditation?

In the Ordinance on the Swiss Accreditation System and the Notification of Testing, Conformity Assessment, Registration and  Matriculation Bodies (Accreditation and Notification Ordinance, AkkBV; SR 946.512) of the 17th June 1996, Article 4 stipulates:

Paragraph 1: Accreditation is open to:
a. testing and conformity assessment bodies of businesses that are listed in the Swiss trade register and which are located in  Switzerland;
b. state-owned conformity assessment bodies in Switzerland.

Paragraph 2: Taking into account Switzerland's global national and foreign economic interests, accreditation is also open to:
a. conformity assessment bodies which are registered abroad and located in Switzerland;
b. foreign conformity assessment bodies.

According to Article 6 of the European Union (EU) Regulation "Regulation (EC) No 765/2008 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 9 July 2008 setting out the requirements for accreditation and market surveillance relating to the marketing of products and repealing Regulation (EEC) No 339/93" national accreditation bodies do not compete with other national accreditation bodies.

The Swiss Accreditation Service (SAS) has no resources to grant accreditation to legal entities abroad. If a Swiss organisation or company operates offices abroad, and the latter operate under the accreditation granted to the parent company in Switzerland, the SAS is required to also assess these offices. Where suitable, the SAS will work with the local national accreditation body. Further details are provided in SAS document 738.

Question 4: How is a body accredited or how is the accreditation process carried out?

The Swiss Accreditation Service (SAS) has described the accreditation process in detail in its guidelines and reference documents. These and other documents such as the "Ordinance on the Swiss Accreditation System and the Notification of Testing, Conformity Assessment, Registration and Matriculation Bodies (Accreditation and Notification Ordinance, AkkBV; SR 946.512)", registration forms and detailed requirements for accreditation bodies are available on this website.

The SAS accreditation process can be summarized as follows:

  • Registration
  • Information talk (serves to provide mutual comprehensive information)
  • Preliminary talk (serves for the preparation of the assessment and the final definition of the scope of the accreditation)
  • Assessment
  • Accreditation
  • As a rule annual surveillance
  • Renewal of accreditation at the latest after five years

Question 5: How can I find laboratories accredited in a specific field?

Using our search engine under the menu item "Accredited bodies"/ "Search" you can search for the accredited bodies using different criteria:

  • select the appropriate term under "Scope" and/or
  • enter a keyword, a standard, a procedure, etc. in the "Search for" field and/or
  • select the appropriate "Accreditation type".
  • If you are looking for a particular accredited body, the type and number of which you know, you can select the appropriate "Accreditation type" and enter the number in the "Accreditation number" field.

Your search you will return a list of results containing the bodies to which the search criteria apply. For each body, direct access (download) is provided to the records on the detailed scope of accreditation (in each of the available language versions).

Question 6: Have all sectors of conformity assessment in Switzerland been recognised by EU States under the bilateral agreements I?

No, not yet all. The following links lead to the agreement itself respectively to the list of the sectors as well as the conformity assessment bodies notifed by Switzerland and recognised by the EU:

Question 7: We have an accreditation in our country. Is this valid and recognised in Switzerland?

An accreditation may be recognised, if it was issued by an accreditation body which has signed a Multilateral Agreement (MLA) with the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) in the area of certification or with the International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) in the remaining areas or which has an analogous MLA with a regional accreditation organisation which is a member of the corresponding aforementioned international organizations. In Europe this is the European co-operation for Accreditation (EA).

Question 8: Is a management system which complies with the relevant requirements of the accreditation standards equivalent to an ISO 9001  management system?

Testing, calibration and medical laboratories as well as inspection bodies:
In 2009 and 2013, the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and the International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) confirmed explicitly in two jointly published statements that any management system that complies with the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025 (general testing laboratories) respectively ISO 15189 (medical laboratories) respectively ISO/IEC 17020 (inspection bodies), also meets the basic ISO 9001 requirements (see "Downloads" at the bottom of this page).

Certification bodies for management systems, persons and products:
The most recent editions of the accreditation standards for certification bodies for management systems, persons and products offer the bodies the option of operating a management system which is in strict accordance with ISO 9001 or a simpler management system that meets the minimum requirements listed in the standards. In the first case, the management system must therefore meet all requirements of the ISO 9001. With an accreditation this is confirmed. In the second case, a management system meets the ISO 9001 requirements in a few areas at most, but not in its entirety.

 

Question 9: How can you find out whether a particular product should be certified?

A product must generally be certified if a national or European law, a regulation or a normative basis explicitly require this.

In this case, in Switzerland, further information can be obtained from the Federal Office in charge of the specific product.

At European level, certification is mandatory for those products that require the CE-mark to be admitted to the market. In this case, the bodies that have been notified in Brussels - the so-called Notified Bodies - are involved. These must usually be accredited.

Question 10: How can the validity of certificates which have been issued by certification authorities in the country or abroad, be controlled?

On each certificate, the following information must be included, which allows the certificate itself and the issuing certification authority to be identified:

  • certificate identification number;
  • name and address of the certification body which issued the certificate;
  • name and address of the organisation, the company, to which the certificate was issued.
  • If the certificate was granted under an accreditation, the appropriate accreditation symbol must also appear together with an accreditation number.

With this information, the validity of the certificate can be checked with the relevant certification body. The validity of the accreditation of the scope of certification in question can be checked with the corresponding accreditation body.

Question 11: We have developed our own certification system and want to use it under the accreditation. Is this possible and how can we do it?

In principle, this is possible; however the certification system must be "suitable for accreditation". In order to do this, the Swiss Accreditation Service (SAS) must verify the "suitability for accreditation" of the certification system. Only then can a corresponding request for accreditation for the system be made. This procedure is mandatory for all private-sector certification schemes. Our Technical Certification Manager will be happy to inform you of the detailed procedure.

Certification systems which are published in the form of an international or national standard, a law or administrative regulation shall, as a rule, be considered "suitable for accreditation."

Question 12: We are a consulting company and in order to diversify we also wish to offer training and certifications in the future. Is this possible, in  principle?

Training may be offered, provided it is not applicable to/subject to the requirement for subsequent certification and does not affect the certification services in any other unauthorized manner. The accreditation standards for certification (ISO/IEC 17021, 17024,  17065) are decisive in their respective scopes.

A certification body and any part of the same legal entity shall not offer or provide consulting services. Advice this context means all commercial consulting services which go beyond the support of certification customers in the certification process.

Question 13: Which requirements are used to accredit higher education institutions or diplomats in Switzerland?

Accreditation of higher education institutions or personnel in the diplomatic corps is based on entirely different principles and requirements than those of conformity assessment bodies. These accreditation systems have nothing to do with each other. The term accreditation is not a protected term and may be defined differently depending on requirements and area of application.

Question 14: What ist the difference between "accredited" and "non-accredited" certificates?

By issuing a certificate, a certification body confirms that a certified customer meets the requirements of a specified
certification programme.

However, this does not guarantee that the certification body complies with the requirements for the issuance of
certificates. The stakeholders have to be able to trust the statement of the certification body.

A certification body whose competence has been checked and confirmed by a (mostly governmental) monitoring body, such as
the Swiss Accreditation Service SAS, issues accredited certificates. Such accreditation confirms aspects such as reliability, independence, impartiality and professional competence of the certification body with regard to the entire certification process, the certified standard and the industrial sector of the customer.

An accredited certification is therefore an instrument where all players (certificate issuer(s), certified bodies, legislator and other stakeholders) cooperate in order to ensure quality and reliability.  

Downloads

Last modification 09.06.2017

Top of page

https://www.sas.admin.ch/content/sas/en/home/akkreditierung/faq.html

Häufige Fragen

Frage 1: Was ist Akkreditierung und worin besteht der Unterschied zur Zertifizierung?

Akkreditierung = Bestätigung und Anerkennung der technischen Kompetenz
Bestätigung durch eine dritte Seite, die formal darlegt, dass eine Konformitätsbewertungsstelle die Kompetenz besitzt, bestimmte
Konformitätsbewertungsaufgaben durchzuführen (ISO/IEC 17000, 5.6).

Zertifizierung = Bestätigung der Erfüllung vorgeschriebener Anforderungen
Verfahren, nach dem eine dritte Seite schriftlich bestätigt, dass Produkte, Prozesse, Systeme oder Personen mit festgelegten Anforderungen konform sind (siehe auch ISO/IEC 17000, 5.5).

Die Zertifizierung ist eine der verschiedenen Konformitätsbewertungsarten (siehe Frage 2).

Der Unterschied der beiden ähnlich scheinenden Aktivitäten besteht darin, dass im ersten Fall - bei der Akkreditierung - die formelle Anerkennung der Kompetenz im Zentrum steht. Dies erfordert fundierte technische Kenntnisse und damit den Beizug eines Fachexperten für den zu akkreditierenden Bereich. Im zweiten Fall - bei der Zertifizierung - geht es vor allem darum, die Konformität mit einer Norm oder einer normativen Grundlage festzustellen.

Frage 2: Was sind Konformitätsbewertungsstellen?

Eine Konformitätsbewertungsstelle ist eine Stelle, die Konformitätsbewertungen durchführt.

Konformitätsbewertung: Darlegung, dass festgelegte Anforderungen bezogen auf ein Produkt, einen Prozess, ein System, eine Person oder eine Stelle erfüllt sind. Die Anforderungen können in gesetzlichen Erlassen, Normen, Herstellerunterlagen oder anderweitig festgelegt sein.

Alle Konformitätsbewertungsstellen haben für die Akkreditierung die festgelegten Anforderungen zu erfüllen, welche in den ISO/IEC-Normen der Serie 17000 und weiteren für die Akkreditierung relevanten Normen festgelegt sind.

Heute unterscheiden wir die folgenden Konformitätsbewertungstypen (AkkBV, Anhang 2):

  • Prüf- und Kalibrierlaboratorien nach ISO/IEC 17025;
  • Medizinische Laboratorien nach ISO 15189;
  • Hersteller von Referenzmaterialien nach ISO Guide 34;
  • Anbieter von Eignungsprüfungen nach ISO/IEC 17043;
  • Inspektionsstellen nach ISO/IEC 17020;
  • Zertifizierungsstellen für Produkte nach ISO/IEC 17065;
  • Zertifizierungsstellen für Managementsysteme nach ISO/IEC 17021;
  • Zertifizierungsstellen für Personen nach ISO/IEC 17024.

Frage 3: Wer kann sich akkreditieren lassen, welche Voraussetzungen müssen für eine Akkreditierung erfüllt sein? Kann sich eine ausländische Organisation, ein ausländisches Unternehmen akkreditieren lassen?

In der "Verordnung vom 17. Juni 1996 über das schweizerische Akkreditierungssystem und die Bezeichnung von Prüf-,  Konformitätsbewertungs-, Anmelde- und Zulassungsstellen (Akkreditierungs- und Bezeichnungsverordnung, AkkBV)", (Nummer
SR 946.512), Artikel 4 ist festgelegt:

Absatz 1: Die Akkreditierung steht offen:
a. Konformitätsbewertungsstellen von Unternehmen, die im schweizerischen Handelsregister eingetragen und in der Schweiz ansässig sind;
b. staatlichen Konformitätsbewertungsstellen in der Schweiz.

Absatz 2: Unter Berücksichtigung der gesamt- und aussenwirtschaftlichen Interessen der Schweiz steht die Akkreditierung auch offen:
a. Konformitätsbewertungsstellen von Unternehmen, die im Ausland eingetragen und in der Schweiz ansässig sind;
b. Konformitätsbewertungsstellen im Ausland.

Gemäss Artikel 6 der Verordnung der Europäischen Union (EU) „Verordnung (EG) Nr. 765/2008 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 9. Juli 2008 über die Vorschriften für die Akkreditierung und Marktüberwachung im Zusammenhang mit der Vermarktung von Produkten und zur Aufhebung der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 339/93 des Rates" treten die nationalen Akkreditierungsstellen mit anderen nationalen Akkreditierungsstellen nicht in Wettbewerb.

Die Schweizerische Akkreditierungsstelle (SAS) unterhält keine Ressourcen zur Erteilung von Akkreditierungen an juristische Personen im Ausland. Falls eine schweizerische Organisation oder Unternehmung Geschäftsstellen im Ausland betreibt und diese unter der an die Mutterfirma in der Schweiz erteilten Akkreditierung operieren, ist die SAS verpflichtet, auch diese Geschäftsstellen zu  begutachten. Sie wird dazu - soweit die Voraussetzungen gegeben sind - mit der lokalen nationalen Akkreditierungsstelle zusammenarbeiten. Weitere Details sind dem SAS-Dokument 738 zu entnehmen.

Frage 4: Wie wird eine Stelle akkreditiert bzw. wie läuft der Akkreditierungsprozess ab?

Die Schweizerische Akkreditierungsstelle (SAS) hat die Akkreditierungsverfahren in ihren Leitfäden und Referenzdokumenten detailliert beschrieben. Diese und weitere Unterlagen, wie die "Verordnung über das schweizerische Akkreditierungssystem und die Bezeichnung von Prüf-, Konformitätsbewertungs-, Anmelde- und Zulassungsstellen" - kurz Akkreditierungs- und Bezeichnungsverordnung (AkkBV) genannt - Anmeldeunterlagen und detaillierte Bestimmungen für akkreditierte Stellen stehen bei den Grundlagen und Dokumenten auf dieser Website zur Verfügung.

Die Akkreditierungsverfahren der SAS lassen sich zusammengefasst folgendermassen darstellen:

  • Anmeldung
  • Informationsgespräch (dient der gegenseitigen umfassenden Information)
  • Vorgespräch (dient der Vorbereitung der Begutachtung und der definitivenFestlegung des Geltungsbereichs der  Akkreditierung)
  • Begutachtung
  • Akkreditierung
  • in der Regel jährliche Überwachung
  • Erneuerung der Akkreditierung nach spätestens fünf Jahren

Frage 5: Wie finde ich Stellen, die für einen bestimmten Bereich akkreditiert sind?

Mit Hilfe unserer Suchmaschine unter dem Navigationspunkt "Suche Akkreditierte Stellen" können Sie die akkreditierten Stellen anhand verschiedener Suchkriterien abrufen.

  • Wählen Sie im Feld "Bereich" den zutreffenden Begriff und/oder
  • geben Sie im Feld "Suchen nach" ein Stichwort, eine Norm, ein Verfahren etc. ein und/oder
  • wählen Sie im Feld "Akkreditierungstyp" den entsprechenden Typ aus.
  • Wenn Sie eine bestimmte akkreditierte Stelle suchen, deren Typ kennen und über die Nummer verfügen, können Sie den entsprechenden Akkreditierungstyp auswählen und im Feld "Akkreditierungsnummer" die Nummer eingeben.

Als Resultat Ihrer Suche erhalten Sie eine Liste jener Stellen, auf welche die Suchkriterien zutreffen. Bei jeder Stelle wird ein direkter Zugang (Download) zum Verzeichnis über den detaillierten Geltungsbereich der Akkreditierung gegeben (jeweils in den vorhandenen Sprachversionen).

Frage 6: Sind mit den bilateralen Abkommen I alle Bereiche von Konformitätsbewertungen in der Schweiz von den EU-Staaten  anerkannt?

Nein, noch nicht alle. Folgende Links führen zum Abkommen selbst bzw. zur Liste der Bereiche und der von der Schweiz bezeichneten
Konformitätsbewertungsstellen, welche von der EU anerkannt sind:

Frage 7: Wir verfügen über eine Akkreditierung in unserem Land X. Ist diese in der Schweiz gültig und wird anerkannt?

Eine Akkreditierung kann anerkannt werden, wenn sie von einer Akkreditierungsstelle erteilt wurde, welche ein Multilateral Agreement (MLA) mit der internationalen Organisation International Accreditation Forum (IAF) im Bereich der Zertifizierung oder der International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) in den übrigen Bereichen unterzeichnet hat oder über ein analoges MLA mit einer  regionalen Akkreditierungsorganisation verfügt, welche Mitglied der entsprechenden vorher erwähnten internationalen Organisationen ist. In Europa ist dies die European co-operation for Accreditation (EA).

Frage 8: Ist ein Managementsystem, welches den relevanten Anforderungen der Akkreditierungsnormen entspricht, gleichwertig mit einem Managementsystem gemäss ISO 9001?

Prüf-, Kalibrier- und medizinische Laboratorien sowie Inspektionsstellen:
Die International Organization for Standardization (ISO), das International Accreditation Forum (IAF) und die International  Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) haben in zwei, 2009 sowie 2013 veröffentlichten, gemeinsamen Mitteilungen explizit bestätigt, dass ein Managementsystem, welches den Anforderungen der ISO/IEC 17025 (Prüflaboratorien allgemein) bzw. ISO 15189 (medizinische Laboratorien) bzw. ISO/IEC 17020 (Inspektionsstellen) entspricht, auch die grundsätzlichen Anforderungen gemäss ISO 9001 erfüllt (siehe Downloads unten).

Zertifizierungsstellen für Managementsysteme, Personen und Produkte:
Die neuesten Ausgaben der Akkreditierungsnormen für Zertifizierungsstellen für Managementsysteme, Personen und Produkte bieten den Stellen die Möglichkeit, ein Managementsystem strikt gemäss ISO 9001 oder aber ein einfacheres Managementsystem zu betreiben, welches die in den Normen aufgeführten minimalen Anforderungen erfüllt. Im ersten Fall hat das Managementsystem somit zwingend den Anforderungen der ISO 9001 zu genügen. Mit der Akkreditierung wird dies bestätigt. Im zweiten Fall erfüllt ein Managementsystem höchstens in einzelnen Bereichen, nicht aber in seiner Gesamtheit, die Anforderungen der ISO 9001.

Frage 9: Wie kann man in Erfahrung bringen, ob ein bestimmtes Produkt zertifiziert werden muss?

Ein Produkt muss grundsätzlich dann zertifiziert werden, wenn ein nationales oder europäisches Gesetz, eine Verordnung oder eine normative Grundlage dies explizit verlangen.

In diesem Fall kann in der Schweiz das für das spezifische Produkt zuständige Bundesamt weitere Informationen liefern.

Auf europäischer Ebene wird eine Zertifizierung zwingend für jene Produkte verlangt, die für die Marktzulassung das CE-Zeichen benötigen. Hierbei kommen die in Brüssel notifizierten Stellen - die sogenannten Notified Bodies - zum Einsatz, welche in der Regel über eine Akkreditierung verfügen müssen.

Frage 10: Wie kann die Echtheit von Zertifikaten, welche von Zertifizierungsstellen im In- oder Ausland ausgestellt worden sind, überprüft werden?

Auf jedem Zertifikat müssen unter anderem die folgenden Informationen enthalten sein, welche erlauben, das Zertifikat selber sowie die ausgebende Zertifizierungsstelle zu identifizieren:

  • Identifikationsnummer des Zertifikates;
  • Name und Adresse der Zertifizierungsstelle, welche das Zertifikat ausgegeben hat;
  • Name und Adresse der Organisation, des Unternehmens, an welche das Zertifikat ausgegeben wurde;
  • Wurde das Zertifikat unter der Akkreditierung erteilt, müssen auch das entsprechende Akkreditierungszeichen zusammen mit einer Akkreditierungsnummer aufgeführt sein.

Mit diesen Informationen kann jederzeit bei der betreffenden Zertifizierungsstelle die Gültigkeit des Zertifikates bzw. bei der
Akkreditierungsstelle die Gültigkeit der Akkreditierung für den Geltungsbereich der Zertifizierung erfragt werden.

Frage 11: Wir haben ein eigenes Zertifizierungssystem entwickelt und möchten es unter der Akkreditierung anwenden. Ist dies möglich und was müssen wir dazu unternehmen?

Dies ist grundsätzlich möglich, jedoch muss das Zertifizierungssystem "akkreditierungstauglich" sein. Um dies festzustellen, ist das Zertifizierungssystem von der Schweizerischen Akkreditierungsstelle (SAS) auf seine Akkreditierungstauglichkeit hin zu prüfen. Erst anschliessend kann ein entsprechender Antrag auf Akkreditierung für das System gestellt werden. Dieses Verfahren wird zwingend für alle privatrechtlichen Zertifizierungssysteme angewandt. Über das detaillierte Vorgehen informiert Sie gerne unser Technischer Leiter Zertifizierung.

Zertifizierungssysteme, welche in Form einer internationalen oder nationalen Norm, eines Gesetzes oder einer behördlichen Verordnung publiziert werden, gelten in der Regel als "akkreditierungstauglich".

Frage 12: Wir sind ein Beratungsunternehmen und möchten im Sinne einer Diversifizierung inskünftig auch Schulungen und Zertifizierungen anbieten. Ist dies grundsätzlich erlaubt?

Schulungen dürfen angeboten werden, soweit sie nicht zur Bedingung für eine anschliessende Zertifizierung erhoben werden oder die Zertifizierungsdienstleistungen in einer anderen unzulässigen Art beeinflussen. Massgebend sind die Akkreditierungsnormen im Bereich der Zertifizierung (ISO/IEC 17021, 17024, 17065).

Beratungen dürfen nicht angeboten werden, wenn die gleiche Organisation oder Teile derselben auch Zertifizierungen anbieten. Als Beratung gelten in diesem Zusammenhang alle kommerziellen Beratungsleistungen, welche über die Unterstützung von  Zertifizierungskunden im Rahmen des Zertifizierungsverfahrens hinausgehen.

Frage 13: Nach welchen Anforderungen werden in der Schweiz Hochschulen oder Diplomaten akkreditiert?

Die Akkreditierung von Hochschulen oder Personen des diplomatischen Korps erfolgt nach ganz anderen Grundsätzen und  Anforderungen, als jene von Konformitätsbewertungsstellen. Diese Akkreditierungssysteme haben miteinander nichts zu tun. Der Begriff Akkreditierung ist kein geschützter Begriff und kann je nach Bedarf und Anwendungsgebiet unterschiedlich definiert sein.

Frage 14: Was ist der Unterschied zwischen „akkreditierten“ und „nicht akkreditierten“ Zertifikaten?

Mit der Ausstellung eines Zertifikates bestätigt eine Zertifizierungsstelle, dass ein zertifizierter Kunde die Anforderungen eines festgelegten Zertifizierungsprogramms erfüllt.  

Damit ist jedoch noch nicht sicher gestellt, dass die Zertifizierungsstelle die Anforderungen zur Vergabe eines Zertifikates einhält. Die Interessensgruppen müssen der Aussage der Zertifizierungsstelle vertrauen.  

Wird die Kompetenz der Zertifizierungsstelle durch eine meist staatliche Überwachungsstelle (z.B. die Schweizerische Akkreditierungsstelle SAS) überprüft und bestätigt, so wird die Zertifizierungsstelle akkreditiert und die Zertifikate tragen das Akkreditierungszeichen, (im Sprachgebrauch oft: die Zertifikate sind akkreditiert). Mit dieser Akkreditierung wird u.a. die Zuverlässigkeit, Unabhängigkeit, Unparteilichkeit und Fachkompetenz der Zertifizierungsstelle bezüglich des gesamten Zertifizierungsprozesses, des zertifizierten Standards und bezüglich des Geschäftsfelds des Kunden bestätigt.

Die akkreditierte Zertifizierung ist somit ein Instrument, bei welchem alle Akteure (Zertifikatsanbieter/innen, zertifizierte Stellen, Gesetzgeber und weitere Interessierte) zum Zwecke der Sicherstellung der Qualität und der Verlässlichkeit kooperieren.  

Downloads

Letzte Änderung 17.08.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.sas.admin.ch/content/sas/de/home/akkreditierung/faq.html